6 Years and 30,000 + Views; Goals for 2017

6 years seem like a 100 ago.  So much change in my life since I began this blog.  What never ceases to amaze me is how many individuals take time in their day, to share a part of mine. Over 30,000 views!  Thank you for taking the time in your day to follow me and my journey.

It is the beginning of another year.  D and I had a lovely evening out to celebrate the entry of 2017.  We noted how others seem to be exuberantly kicking 2016 out the back door.  We on the other hand found 2016 to be a year to remember all that is good in our lives.  2016 was another beginning for the two of us that included changes that we wouldn’t have any other way.  We have no 2016 regrets.

One of my favourite mantras is that “I am exactly where I should be.”  If that is true then all that has occurred has brought me to where I am.  Why would I want to change that?

So here is my focus for 2017.  Once again, I am exactly where I should be.  I will plan to BE every day.

There is however, one improvement that I would like to work on. If I could change one thing, it would be to like myself more.  How can I expect others to like me, if I don’t.  That begins with acceptance. Don’t confuse that with tolerance.  I define the difference as: Tolerance – not liking something but putting up with it because that is what is right to do, versus: Acceptance – embracing without judgement. My definition may not fit yours, but I accept that ;).

I accept that I am exactly where I should be.  I accept that it is who I am that brought me here.  Now that smell in the back laundry room….not sure I am ready to accept that.  These things come in small steps.

Accepted concept
Accepted written by hand in sand on the beach

 

Leave a comment